Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

HomeSearchLatest imagesRegisterLog in

Suspension bolt trouble :-(

Go down 
+3
cus
ezza
eca
7 posters
AuthorMessage
eca

eca

Suspension bolt trouble :-( Empty
PostSubject: Suspension bolt trouble :-(   Suspension bolt trouble :-( EmptyTue 09 Mar 2010, 11:13 am

Having trouble with some seized bolts when trying to change my suspension over...

Anyone know any decent and easy ways to get them off?

I'm gonna soak the lot in Plus Gas and try to see if anyone has an impact gun as I'm told it's fucking pointless doing it by hand...

Ez was going to help me but I don't get paid till end of March and wanted to try get them on for next Sunday for Mimms...And I'm not cheeky enough to ask if I could pay him back next month lol.

But yeah...Anyone care to help? I'm a right newb when it comes to car parts and tinnnngggg....Sooooo laymans terms please :-)

Thanks Smile
Back to top Go down
http://www.civiclife.net
ezza

ezza

PostSubject: Re: Suspension bolt trouble :-(   Suspension bolt trouble :-( EmptyTue 09 Mar 2010, 11:42 am

u should have said dude, it wouldnt have been a problem.

anyway, Wich bolts? im assuming LCA bolts

Seized bolts need shocking to loosen really so a couple of things to try;

put a socket (one you can do without) on the bolt and give it a good few heavy wacks with a hammer.
Get a good fitting ring spanner on it and hammer it hard in a anti clock wise direction (it might not actually turn yet) a few times then clockwise and so on for a while (always making sure the spanner is on properly, the last thing u need is to round it off)